City of Ava

Ava R-1 School Board: Dial Retires, Dalton New Super, Seigler New AD

The Ava R-1 School Board convened for their regular monthly meeting last Thursday, February 18th.  Closed Session Dial retires, Dalton as Super During closed session the board voted 7-0 to accept the retirement resignation of Dr. Jason Dial effective at the end of this school year. The board voted 7-0 to hire Aaron Dalton as…

Read More

Senior Center Calendar

ACTIVITIES Monday: Feb. 22 Noon – Pinochle 1:00 – TOPS Tuesday: Feb. 23 Noon – Pitch Tournament Wednesday: Feb. 24 11:30-12:30- Lunch Served 12:30 – Pool Tournament Thursday: Feb. 25 Noon – Pinochle Senior Age Tax Clinic – By Appt. Grace Foot Clinic – By Appt. Friday: Feb. 26 11:30 – 12:30 – Lunch Served…

Read More

Senior Center Calendar

ACTIVITIES Monday: Feb. 15 President’s Day – Closed Tuesday: Feb. 16 Noon – Pitch Tournament Wednesday: Feb. 17 11:30-12:30- Lunch Served Thursday: Feb. 18 Noon – Pinochle Senior Age Tax Clinic – By Appt. Grace Foot Clinic – By Appt. Friday: Feb. 19 11:30 – 12:30 – Lunch Served Noon – Bingo LUNCH WILL BE…

Read More

Storm Siren Testing

Ava’s storm sirens will be tested on Wednesday, February 10th at 10:00 a.m. In the event of inclement weather the tests will be the held the next day, Thursday, February 11th.

Read More

Vaccine Clinic Completely Booked

According to the Douglas County Health Department, “the COVID vaccine clinic for this Saturday at the MOCH Wellness Center is full. We cannot accept anymore appointments. We hope to receive more vaccine in the near future to hold additional clinics.” Follow the Health Department Facebook Page for updates: https://www.facebook.com/DouglasCountyHealthDepartment

Read More