County Officials Begin New Terms

Douglas County officeholders elected in November were sworn in Wednesday, Dec. 31, to officially begin new terms Jan. 1. Sworn in by County Clerk Karry Davis (far right) are, from left above: Lance Stillings, elected to a first term as presiding commissioner; Theresa Miller, re-elected county treasurer; Kim Hathcock, re-elected circuit clerk; Chris Wade, elected to first term as prosecuting attorney; Elizabeth Bock, re-elected associate circuit judge; Jacinda Sheppard, re-elected recorder of deeds; and Laura Stillings, re-elected collector.
KDavis.655In the photo at left, County Clerk Karry Davis, re-elected in November, is being sworn in by Associate Circuit Judge Elizabeth Bock.