Skip to content

Ava School Board and Mayor Are Only Local Races

According to the Ava R1 Public Schools, there are now five candidates for the two seats opening up. 

Jason Churchill and Carole Floyd join Chance Dry, Rory Boeddeker, and incumbent Deana Parsick on the ballot.

Skyline and Plainview will have no elections as their expiring incumbents have refiled with no competition.

The Ava city ballot remains unchanged with incumbent Burrely Loftin and Matthew Overcast running for Mayor, and incumbent city aldermen Noel Dye and Billy Stewart running unopposed.