Skip to content

The Douglas County Community Foundation

The Douglas County Community Foundation presented the Ava Citizens Action League with $500 last week. The money will assist the newly-formed group to complete its application for 501(c)(3) not-for-profit status and perhaps other projects. Pictured from left are Janice Lorrain, Danny Letsinger, Elizabeth Bock, Betty Ridenour, Nancy Hawk, Robert Sorensen, Darlene Sorensen, Jennifer Horn and Dick Salgado. The Sorensens and Salgado represent the Citizens Action League. The others represent the Community Foundation.