Skip to content

New “Welcome to Ava” Sign Is In Place

The board of directors of the Ava Area Chamber of Commerce met in front of the new “Welcome to Ava” sign at the junction of Highways 5 and 14 Tuesday afternoon prior to their monthly board meeting.
Board members pictured from left are Richard Sturgeon, Judy Shields, Amy Porter, Betty Ridenour, Jayma Potter, Glenda Little, Danny Letsinger, Aaron Williams, Bart Ellison, Kenny Fleetwood, Josh Abernathy and A.J. Carmichael. Now that the sign is in place, the Chamber will concentrate on improving the flower bed around the sign.