Skip to content

MSU-WP Student Ambassadors Chosen for 2013-14 Academic Year

2013 msu-wp AmbassadorsStudent ambassadors for the 2013-2014 academic year at Missouri State University-West Plains have been selected.  Ambassadors represent the campus to prospective students at community and university events and assist the admissions office with recruitment and retention efforts, according to Recruitment Specialist Rachel Peterson.  To become an ambassador, students must apply through the Missouri State-West Plains Scholarship Handbook and undergo an interview.  Ambassadors are selected based on ACT scores, grade point averages, and community involvement and service.  Front row from left:  Dr. Herb Lunday, dean of student services; Ambassadors Heather Morrison, Fair Play, Kendra Barnard, St. Charles, and Sarah Agee, Conway; and Chancellor Drew Bennett.  Second row:  Ambassadors Abbie Conley and Brady Peterson, both of West Plains.  Third row:  Ambassadors Anna Cantrell, Conway, and Ashley Howell, West Plains.  Fourth row:  Ambassadors Ashley Rieken, Ava, and Amanda Justus, Vienna.  Fifth row:  Ambassadors Leah Lehman, Bolivar, and Amy Kutter, West Plains.  Sixth row:  Ambassadors Shelby Harris, Dora, and Tori Porter, Williamsville.  Seventh row:  Ambassadors Rayanna Bailey, Summersville, and Myriah Mestas, Poplar Bluff.  Eighth row:  Ambassadors Lance Parker, Dixon, and Trevor Cressman, West Plains.  Ninth row:  Ambassadors Cody Skidmore, Conway, and Tyler Tooley, Mountain Grove.  Tenth row:  Ambassadors Nick Lancaster, West Plains, and Jordan Kauffman, Dora.  Eleventh row:  Outreach Coordinator Tony Ary and Admission Counselor Caitlin Crouse.  Back row:  Coordinator of Admissions Melissa Jett and Recruitment Specialist Rachel Peterson.  (Missouri State-West Plains Photo)