Skip to content

Ava Baseball Bears Make All-Conference Teams

The SCA conference champion Ava Bears had a number of athletes honored with all-SCA recognition in post-season voting by coaches of the South Central Association. Following is the complete list of all-SCA selections.
1st Team
Pitchers: Ben Loge, Ava, sophomore; George Lada, Mtn. Grove, senior.
Infielders: Zach Leonard, Ava, senior; Shawn Anderson, Mtn. Grove, senior; Randy Brill, Cabool, junior; Austin Henry, Thayer, senior.
Outfielders: Jesse Johnson, Ava, junior; Brady Floyd, Salem, junior; Andrew Conway, Salem, senior.
Catcher: Drew Pierson, Cabool, junior.
Utility/DH: Jeremy Cabrales, Thayer, senior.
2nd Team
Pitchers: Kody Kutz, Ava, senior; Logan Welch, Willow Springs, junior; Marcus Rader, Cabool, junior.
Infielders: Cooper Emerich, Ava, sophomore; Tanner Cantrell, Houston, freshman; J.D. Dobson, Mtn. Grove, senior; Austin Betigrew, Salem, senior.
Outfielders; Jacob Alford, Thayer, junior; Kyle Lea, Salem, sophomore; Aaron Cantrell, Houston, sophomore.
Catcher: Bobby Otwell, Mtn. Grove, sophomore.
Utility/DH: Brandon Childers, Thayer, senior.
Honorable Mention
Chance Boyd, Ava, sophomore, catcher; Easton Collins, Mtn. Grove, freshman, outfield; Dylan Smith, Cabool, senior, outfield; Taylor Bay, Cabool, sophomore, pitcher; Jake Arzt, Salem, junior, infield; Nolan Stillwell, Cabool, sophomore, utility; Devin Coulter, Houston, sophomore, infield; Jansen Acklin, Liberty, freshman, infield; Cody Mills, Mtn. Grove, senior, infield; Lane Stluka, Salem, junior, catcher; Mitch Webster, Thayer, sophomore, infield; Dillon Pringle, Willow Springs, senior, infield.
SCA Player of the Year: Drew Pierson, Cabool.
SCA Coach of the Year: Rex Sawyer, Ava.