Skip to content

Ava FFA Hosts April Blood Drive

On April 11, the Ava FFA Chapter hosted a blood drive sponsored by the Community Blood Center of the Ozarks at the Ava Performing Arts Center. All the blood collected by the CBCO stays locals and supports 37 hospitals in southern Missouri, northwest Arkansas and southeast Kansas.

All blood and blood products transfused to patients in these hospitals come from donors like you. Each day, it takes more than 275 blood donations to meet the needs of patients in the CBCO supplied hospitals. Unfortunately, while 60 percent of the population is eligible to give blood, only 5 percent choose to do so. Someone in the Ozarks needs blood every five minutes.

Out of the 103 donors, 81 good units were collected.

Those giving blood were: Tim Scrivner, Judy Curry, Steven Davis, Darian Bushong, Thomas Coffey, Damien Jenkins, Kayla Tanner, Ashton Davis, Lakita Harlen, Alvin Stone, Ryan Breshears, Connie Allsup, Leroy Allsup, Dewayne Ducker, Cody Wallace, David Frohman, Lacey Tucker, Russell Loftin, Anita Dodd, Kayla Dougherty.

Ashley Phillips, Tyler Young, Kayla Yost, Sharon Skaggs, Chris Cox, Sheldon Walker, Mackenzie Watterson, Jacob Rogers, Chris Taylor, James Heath, Janice Rawlings, Delaine Rawlings, Cody Bellman-Hart, Glenda Haden, Derrick Downs, Patrick King, Anne Cardone, Trevor Murrah, Aymee Nelson, Rebecca Neal, Christian Haynee.

Regina Robertson, Maynard Wallace, Anthony Carmichael, Sally Dickinson, Kevin Dougherty, Ulla Farrow, Brecken Lewis, Vivian Wilkes, Keith Wilson, Laura Stillings, Leann Tomlinson, Jeanne Scrivner, Donna Hall, Joe Carmichael, Mindy Fossett, Cynthia Ingram, Courtney Mings, Matt Porcello, Norma Jones, Emily Denney, Jeremy Duncan, Jason Macy, Katie Hicks, Augusta Rideeoutte, Jeff Smalley.

Juanita Dougherty, Sydney Miller-Larson, Cole Porter, Michael Hamby, Alisha Womack, Jessie Eubanks, Taylor Ganzer, Trevor Ganzer, Burrell Loftin, Seth Shots, Kathryn Balassone, Archie Daily, Theresa Lee, Nichole Randolph, Ashley Riggs, Matt Worthey, Sarah Claussen, Jasmine Phillips, Kendra Etenburn.

Sam Robertson, Edger Rivera, Bobbie Merchant, Kendra Shuster, Phyllis Campbell, Tiffany Kauffman, James Elijah, Denna Tucker, Bobby Rossiten, Mary Sayre, David Sayre, Darren Lakey, Teia Roberts, Linda Ferguson, Colton Hall, Crystal Johnson, Billie Schuster, and Evert Potter.

CBCO and the Ava High School FFA Chapter appreciate all those who attended this blood drive. The next blood drive will be Wednesday, June 13, from 11:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. in the Ava High School Performing Arts Center.