Skip to content

Douglas County Extension legal


Nominees Selected for University of Missouri Extension Council Members Douglas County


Citizens of voting age in Douglas County, pursuant to the provisions of Sec. 262-577, RSMo.69, will have an opportunity to vote and elect members to the University of Missouri Extension Council in February. The elected and appointed members of the Extension Council will guide and direct extension work within the County. The following people have been nominated for the elective positions in their districts. The nominees are as follows:

2 Year Term

(Vote for six)

  • Vroni Buff
  • George Simms
  • Jerry Orton
  • Connie Sauls
  • Joe Criswell
  • Carol Cunningham


Additional nominations may be made by petition of 25 or more qualified voters residing within the district, filed with the Council within 20 days of the publication of this notice of election. Forms for nominations are available in the Douglas County Extension Office, located in the Douglas County Courthouse.

Any person of voting age residing in Douglas County may vote at the University Extension Center.

John Unger


*University Extension does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, religion, age, disability or status as a Vietnam-era veteran in employment or programs.”