Home / _Correspondents / Ava Senior Center (page 7)

Ava Senior Center

Ava Senior Center

Many seniors do not know what they would do without hot meals delivered daily to their homes.  Many seniors cannot walk or drive to the local senior center and have to depend on the OATS bus, family or friends to ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes:  Monday, June 4—Lasagna, salad, green beans, pears.  Tuesday, June 5—Taco salad, Mexican corn, refried beans, chips, cobbler.  Wednesday, June 6—Bone-in chicken, baked potato, mixed vegetables, pudding.  Thursday, June 7—Swiss steak with mushrooms and onions, ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes:  Monday—Closed for Memorial Day holiday.  Tuesday, May 29–Nachos, Mexican corn, refried beans, ice cream.  Wednesday, May 30—Pork chop, potatoes, gravy, green beans, roll cheesecake.  Thursday, May 31—Chili dogs, baked potato, carrot salad, cookie.  Friday, ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Cutting costs doesn’t have to ruin your quality of life.  Here are five rules of frugality:  1-Don’t give up the things you love.  Thriftiness should never outweigh happiness.  2-Find inexpensive ways to enjoy what’s important to you.  You don’t have ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes Monday, May 14—BBQ meatballs, mac ‘n cheese, peas and carrots, applesauce.  Tuesday, May 15—Chicken, baked potato, Brussel sprouts, cookie.  Wednesday, May 16—Roast beef, mashed potatoes, gravy, broccoli w/cheese, cobbler.  Thursday, May 17—Spaghetti, salad bar, ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes Monday, May 7—Turkey and cheese sandwich, soup, crackers, cobbler.  Tuesday, May 8—Cook’s Choice.  Wednesday, May 9—Meatloaf, baked potato, carrots, roll, jell-o with fruit.  Thursday, May 10—Polish sausage, sauerkraut, potatoes, peas, bread, cookie.  Friday, May ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes:  Monday, April 30—Swiss steak, rice, tomatoes, fruit.  Tuesday, May 1—BBQ pork on a bun, baked beans, potato wedges, Jell-o with fruit.  Wednesday, May 2—Bone-in chicken, mashed potatoes, gravy, peas, cake.  Thursday, May 3— Ham, ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes:  Monday, April 23—Polish sausage, mashed potatoes, peas, bread, fruit crisp.  Tuesday, April 24—Ham, mac ‘n cheese, baked sweet potato, cake.  Wednesday, April 25—Enchiladas, Mexican corn, refried beans, fruit.  Thursday, April 26—Turkey and cheese sandwich, ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes:  Monday, April 16—Ham and cheese sandwich, broccoli soup, cobbler.  Tuesday, April 17—Chicken nuggets, Alfredo sauce, Brussel sprouts, roll, cookie.  Wednesday, April 18—Pork chop, dressing, cauliflower with cheese sauce, apple crisp.  Thursday, April 19—Cook’s Choice.  ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week is—Monday, April 9—Cheeseburger, savory potatoes, pork ‘n beans, cake.  Tuesday, April 10—Open face turkey, corn, chocolate pudding.  Wednesday, April 11—Ham and beans, O’Brian potatoes, spinach, cornbread, fruit.  Thursday, April 12—Meatballs, rice and gravy, vegetables, roll, ...

Read More »