Home / _Correspondents / Ava Senior Center (page 3)

Ava Senior Center

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes Monday, April 22—Chicken Alfredo sauce over noodles, spinach, carrots, fruit.  Tuesday, April 23—Cook’s Choice.  Wednesday, April 24—Meatloaf, baked potato, corn, roll, sherbet.  Thursday, April 25—Sweet and sour pork, egg roll, Oriental vegetables, fruit.  Friday, ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes:  Monday, April 15—Chicken wings, coleslaw, cottage cheese, cookie.  Tuesday, April 16—Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes and gravy, hominy, fruit.  Wednesday, April 17—Frito pie, baked potato bar, corn, jell-o.  Thursday, April 18—Stuffed peppers, green beans, roll, ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our activities around the Center this week include:  Monday—Jam session 6-9, Extension exercise class 10-11.  Tuesday—OATS bus to Ozark, DCCA Board Meeting 12:30.  Wednesday—OATS bus in and around Ava, Pinochle Tournament 12:30, Extension exercise class 10-11. Our pitch tournament on ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes:  Monday, April 1—BBQ pork, soup, salad, cookie. Tuesday, April 2—Country fried steak, mashed potatoes and gravy, peas, fruit.  Wednesday, April 3—Bone-in chicken, mashed potatoes, gravy, roll, mixed vegetables, pudding. Thursday, April 4—Beans, cornbread, spinach, ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

The menu down at the Center this week is:  Monday, March 25—Chicken fried steak, potatoes and gravy, peas and carrots, roll, fruit.  Tuesday, March 26—Meatloaf, baked potato, green beans, bread, pudding.  Wednesday, March 27—Ham, sweet potatoes, peas and carrots, roll, ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu this week includes:  Monday, March 11—Cashew chicken, egg roll, rice, Oriental vegetables, cookie.  Tuesday, March 12—Hot ham and cheese sandwich, broccoli soup, cake.  Wednesday, March 13—Roast beef, mashed potatoes and gravy, green beans, roll, hot apples.  Thursday, March ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes:  Monday, March 4—Chicken and dumplings, peas and carrots, mixed fruit.  Tuesday, March 5—Chicken fried steak, potatoes and gravy, corn, roll, fruit crisp.  Wednesday, March 6—Bone-in chicken, mashed potatoes, gravy, green beans, bread, strawberries and ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week is:  Monday, February 25—Biscuit, gravy, sausage, egg, hash brown, fruit.  Tuesday, February 26—Spaghetti and meatballs, salad bar, garlic roll, cookie.  Wednesday, February 27—Chicken salad sandwich, vegetable soup, fruit.  Thursday, February 28—Meatloaf, baked potato, peas, roll, ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes:  Monday, February 18—CLOSED for President’s Day.;  Tuesday, February 19—Frito pie, baked potato salad bar, corn, fruit crisp.  Wednesday, February 20—Roast beef, mashed potatoes and gravy, green beans, roll, hot apples.  Thursday, February 21—Cook’s choice.  ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes:  Monday February 11—Swedish meatballs, mashed potatoes, beets, fruit.  Tuesday, February 12—BBQ pork sandwich, savory potatoes, hominy, cake.  Wednesday, February 13—Chicken fried steak, potatoes and gravy, peas and carrots, roll, fruit.  Thursday, February 14—Taco salad, ...

Read More »