Home / _Correspondents / Ava Senior Center (page 2)

Ava Senior Center

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes:  Monday, June 24—Ham and cheese sandwich, broccoli cheese soup, salad, cookie.  Tuesday, June 25—Chicken livers, mashed potatoes, tomatoes, fruit crisp.  Wednesday, June 26—Turkey, mashed potatoes and gravy, green beans, roll, ice cream.  Thursday, June ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes:  Monday, June 17—grilled chicken sandwich, savory potatoes, baked beans, sherbet.  Tuesday, June 18—Ham and beans, potatoes, tomatoes, cornbread, fruit.  Wednesday, June 19—Meatloaf, baked potato, carrots, pudding.  Thursday, June 20—Country fried steak, mashed potatoes, gravy, ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes:  Monday, June 10—Pepper steak, mashed potatoes and gravy, hominy, fruit.  Tuesday, June 11—Baked potato bar, Frito pie, corn, fruit.  Wednesday, June 12—Cashew chicken, rice, egg roll, Oriental vegetables, cookie.  Thursday, June 13—Hamburger/tater tot casserole, ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes:  Monday, June 3—Cheeseburger and fixin’s, savory potatoes, cake.  Tuesday, June 4—Country fried steak, potatoes, gravy, corn, jell-o.  Wednesday, June 5—Chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, green beans, roll, fruit.  Thursday, June 6—Ham and beans, potatoes, ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes:  Monday, May 27—CLOSED.  Tuesday, May 28—Swedish meatballs, rice, peas and carrots, fruit.  Wednesday, May 29—Manicotti with meat sauce, green beans, garlic roll, ice cream.  Thursday, May 30—Ham and cheese sandwich, broccoli cheese soup, salad, ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes:  Monday, May 20—Grilled chicken sandwich, savory potatoes, baked beans, sherbet.  Tuesday, May 21—Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, gravy, hominy, fruit.  Wednesday, May 22—Chicken and dumplin’s, peas and carrots, coleslaw, cake.  Thursday, May 23—Spaghetti, green beans, ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Last Weeks News – A true saying is “the darker the berry, the healthier the fruit.”  Purple fruit such as blueberries and blackberries and vegetables such as eggplant and purple cauliflower are packed with anthocyanins, a type of antioxidant, and ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes Monday, April 22—Chicken Alfredo sauce over noodles, spinach, carrots, fruit.  Tuesday, April 23—Cook’s Choice.  Wednesday, April 24—Meatloaf, baked potato, corn, roll, sherbet.  Thursday, April 25—Sweet and sour pork, egg roll, Oriental vegetables, fruit.  Friday, ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our menu for this week includes:  Monday, April 15—Chicken wings, coleslaw, cottage cheese, cookie.  Tuesday, April 16—Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes and gravy, hominy, fruit.  Wednesday, April 17—Frito pie, baked potato bar, corn, jell-o.  Thursday, April 18—Stuffed peppers, green beans, roll, ...

Read More »

Ava Senior Center

Our activities around the Center this week include:  Monday—Jam session 6-9, Extension exercise class 10-11.  Tuesday—OATS bus to Ozark, DCCA Board Meeting 12:30.  Wednesday—OATS bus in and around Ava, Pinochle Tournament 12:30, Extension exercise class 10-11. Our pitch tournament on ...

Read More »